I Can’t Stop Drawing Somethings.

19 Mar

Four days ago, my life changed.

I met Draw Something. We’re in love. Thinking of getting married sometime in the near future on a beach. Our colors will be blue and yellow. The flowers, red. He’ll wear a black tux and I’ll erase my dress.

It’s going to be Drawsome.

Look, we all know this game/app is amazeballs. If you’ve got a fancy-schmancy touchscreen phone you must immediately download it. Quick description for those of you that don’t know: You have three choices of words to “draw” of varying difficulty. Pick one. Draw it. Wait for your partner to guess what you drew. Dunzo.

For Androids

For Apples

When I first started playing I was She of the Stick Figures, but after some curiosity and Googling, I realized that there was some serious opportunity for art-making. At first, I was focused only on drawing the most basic and clear representation of the word and collecting my coins, but once I saw the level of art that was coming out of the Draw Something community I was inspired.

GORGEOUS!! My stick figures can suck it!

I mean look at that! LOOK! You can head over the the Draw Something Facebook page and check out all the pictures. It’s definitely made me step up my game. The game’s fun-ness has increased a bajillion fold once I started trying to draw the purtiest words instead of the most efficient.

I’m not quite at the level of talent of Nicki’s artist over there (Friday’s “Doodle of the Day” on their Faceplace), but I’ll sure as shit keep working on it!

I sucked at Words With Friends too, before I realized that I should be using those Double/Triple score squares and not just trying to see how may times I could spell “poop.”

So download this app, Intermittent Readers, and draw something with me.

My username: CJackkittycat

CJack’s Draw Something Gallery

 

 

 

11 Responses to “I Can’t Stop Drawing Somethings.”

  1. billmcmorrow March 20, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    Great post. I love the Say Anything boom box. These must have been done on an iPad, because I have played it on my iPhone and it just looks like I had a seizure.

    • CJack March 20, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

      Thanks! Nope, no iPad for me. Just a phone, Samsung Galaxy S2. I just practice a lot…..a lot.

  2. saradraws March 20, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    I want this so bad I could poop.
    I don’t have a cell phone, and my landline won’t co-operate no matter how many markers I use on it.
    I hope The Clown gets me an iPhone (hahaHAHAHahahahAHhahhhaaaaaaaaa)

    • CJack March 20, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

      It’ll change your life. I an no longer required to make eye contact with strangers on the bus because my phone is my Bestie.

  3. clownonfire March 20, 2012 at 10:02 am #

    This has Sara’s name written all over it.
    (Which means I wan to see Sara’s name drawn with this APP, if you’re not too drunk).
    CoF

  4. I Made You A Mixtape March 19, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    I have seen that app…. will download it now! I am artistically challenged… might pick up a tip or two from other people…lol. Love your blog by the way!

    • CJack March 19, 2012 at 10:45 am #

      Thanks!

      You’d be amazed at how much better your drawings get, just by looking through other people’s stuff and swiping their techniques. The blocks of color with line work over it makes an insane difference.

  5. Ink. [Anette] March 19, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    I unlike that this app only works on smartphones. But I really like your drawings. Especially the wedding one.

    • CJack March 19, 2012 at 10:31 am #

      I agree, it’s no fun for people with non-touch phones. I had a Blackberry forever and I couldn’t do anything fun with it! 😦
      Thank you though!

      • Ink. [Anette] March 19, 2012 at 10:42 am #

        I really consider getting a smartphone, for the drawing thing, but then I could take up cooking too. Thanks for the awesome haiku you made me, last week or something. There was no reply button so I couldn’t thank you. Thank you :o)

      • CJack March 19, 2012 at 10:46 am #

        No problem!

Leave a Reply

