All I Do Is Win.

16 Mar

Have I mentioned Laments and Lullabies yet? Well I should have. Back when I was basking in the glow of the Liebster Blog thingamajig and I had to nominate other blogs I was TOTALLY going to nominate L&L, but frankly I was all nervous because this lady is super awesome and probably didn’t want to be bothered with my silly fake blog award when she had far more important things to deal with, but I was wrong, she’s totally into dumbass blogging awards. She’s got, like, seven.

Anyway, Sara, you yourself, are one of the most inspiring people I don’t know, if only because you write about some pretty heavy shit and do it with class and snark. I’m a little bit in love with you. Thank you for being you and for liking me. Grossies 4eva.

Now for a song I like that’s about another girl named Sara (NO “H” GODDAMMIT!).

Looksee…AWARDS!

But it’s not all awards ya’ know…I actually have to work for my accolades too.

Over at Clown On Fire I sorta’ correctly guessed Clown’s crap handwriting. My superior forensic brain and constant thoughts of Lindsay Lohan worked simultaneously to correctly guess that his Canadian chicken scratch said “Mean Girls 2” I actually just went with “Mean Girlz” because I thought perhaps pluralizing with “z” was a groovy French dude thing. I won both a very special Le French Blogging Mime video AND an personalized drawing of Naturom Demonto: the Book of the Dead or as I like to call it (’cause I’m not fancy) Necronomicon. MIMES AND EVIL!  HURRAY!

So Happy Friday kids!

May you, too, keep winning. Because winning is awesome, even if you’re a loser like me.

Baaahahahaha….I totally made you watch a Glee video. Bazinga!
12 Responses to “All I Do Is Win.”

  1. saradraws March 16, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    Dear C

    There once was a girl from Chicago
    More badass than Dr. Zhivago
    If you don’t read her blog
    You’re dumb as a log
    I would go anywhere she go.

    You are the funnest.

    Sincerely,
    Madame Grossalot

    p.s. The Sara song was spectacular (literally…what a spectacle). I though I knew all the songs about Sara with no H, but I was wrong, and you done schooled me.
    Also, I didn’t know Glee was so fun. Tell anyone I said that, and it’s over between us.

    • CJack March 16, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

      It’ll be our secret. My Mom’s a no “h” Sara too so i’m pretty sure that makes us sisters.

  2. sweetmother March 16, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    U had me at ‘grossies forever’.

    • CJack March 16, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

      I can’t take credit for that as it was all Sara 🙂

  3. clownonfire March 16, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    Reblogged this on A Clown On Fire and commented:
    She’s funny. She’s cool.
    Why aren’t you all NOT following her blog, yet…

    • CJack March 16, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

      Wait….you want people to not follow my blog…

      🙂

      • clownonfire March 16, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

        I guess I screwed up…
        Le French sometimes sucks.
        But I’ll keep it this way, as you so bravely made your point.
        CoF

      • CJack March 16, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

        I’m scared of no man….except for Rick Santorum…

      • clownonfire March 16, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

        If I a man…. I’m a clown of a man….

      • CJack March 16, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

        Oh good lord…you know that’s coming out on DVD on Tuesday, I heard it from the frog’s mouth ’cause Kermit was on Stephen Colbert, he told me so.

      • clownonfire March 16, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

        BTW, I did watch Muppets Take Manhattan, and loved it. Not so much the Pirate one, though, although I did think Tim Curry was awesome, almost as awesome as I am.
        CoF

      • CJack March 16, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

        I never even watched the Tim Curry one (even though I love him…almost as much as you). They lost steam in the 90’s.

Leave a Reply

