What I’m Watching: The Week in Haiku

9 Mar

Sunday 3.4

Carl, scared, threw rocks

Consequence of cowardice

Moral compass lost

Monday 3.5

Chorus girl stands out

What is Marilyn to do?

Bone the director

Tuesday 3.6

Where are their parents?

Teens can own bars in this town?!?

Nine-oh-two-one-NO!

Wednesday 3.7

Twenty-four seasons

Outwit, outplay, outlast and

Colton? Outrascist

Thursday 3.8

New freinds on Thursdays

Sheldon Cooper, Ron Swanson

Kenneth Toilethole.

Friday 3.9 & Saturday 3.10

Weekend TV blows

Except for Lifetime Movies

Netflix, for the WIN!

10 Responses to “What I’m Watching: The Week in Haiku”

  1. Ink. [Anette] March 10, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Hi Caitlin, I’m in for a short visit, just came from the clownonfire. You won the Friday contest you know? I didn’t even get close. I’d just like to say congratulations and I think you could easily get a complicated job where you have to decipher glyph and stuff.
    Your haikus are amazing, though I don’t know any of the shows you are referring to, so they don’t really make any sense to me. But making a post straight on haikus… that’s impressive. I guess I’ll have to follow you now. Bye.

    • CJack March 10, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

      I love a reluctant new reader! Welcome! Thanks for stopping by….my skills at deciphery have come in handy again. As for the haikus, what do you watch? You’ve got a television haiku coming your way dammit!

      • Ink. [Anette] March 10, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

        Oh. Wau. That is indeed a generous offer. Let me see… the last time I watched tv, well… actually I didn’t watch, I listened. It was a… some sort of food show, probably. The subject of calories came up quite often. The memorable moment was, when the girl “in charge” announced, that a piece of meat should ALWAYS fit the size of a smartphone. I listened to Motörhead the rest of the evening. I did mention the incident in a post last week (this one http://anettehermann.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/ragged-recipe-1/) as an intro to one of my terrifying recipes. Looking forward to see the haiku. Really. Bye.

      • CJack March 10, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

        Add a Smartphone’s dose
        Of cinnamon to help the
        Motorhead go down

        That’s kind of a shitty haiku. I apologize, I’d better get back to watching Tabitha “take over” a gay club on Long Beach and a nap to regroup.

        Hopefully, I can come up with something better afterwards.

  2. saradraws March 9, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    Spoiler alert. Don’t read more if you don’t want to know.

    The Walking Dead: There are zombies.

    COF

    • CJack March 9, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

      WHAT!?!?!?!? ZOMBIES!?!?!?!?!?

      I just realized that I may have f’d up with that one….I thought I’d given it enough time….am I in trouble?

  3. Slugs March 9, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    I don’t think I have ever wanted to choke a Survivor cast member more – in the show’s history – as I do Colton.

    • CJack March 9, 2012 at 9:22 am #

      Agreed.

      • Slugs March 9, 2012 at 11:43 am #

        This also might be the dumbest group of guys ever on this show. The second they found out he had the idol – they should of all voted for him to force him to use it, and then drop him in the next council.

        Boston Rob would never stand for this.

      • CJack March 9, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

        I thought the girls were in big trouble, but not anymore. The guys are absolutely nuts. I really liked Bill actually.

Leave a Reply

